smoodACT

Within the framework of the smoodACT joint project, a building and neighborhood energy management system as well as additional tools for the realization of data-based services for the smood growth core are to be designed, developed and tested.

The smoodACT energy management system and the smoodACT tools are to be able to use different IT platforms in order to securely and reliably couple, in terms of information and communication technology, physical systems such as generators, storage facilities and controllable consumers at the building and neighborhood level. For this purpose, two available IT platforms will be selected and a smoodACT Fourth-Party-Logistics-Provider service platform with interfaces for standardized access will be developed and tested.

Research Objectives:

The smoodACT collaborative project has set the following goals in support of the overall smood goals:

  • Realization of 15% energy savings through intelligent and cross-sectoral operational management per neighborhood,
  • Development of the flexibility potentials of the quarters to support grid operation and thus reduce grid expansion costs by up to 50 % at the distribution grid level.

These goals are to be evaluated in a pilot realization through simulation and demonstration.

Based on the smoodACT energy management system, specific energy management applications for the realization of the following cross-sectoral energy services in buildings and neighborhoods will be developed and tested:

  • Tenant electricity,
  • use of own electricity,
  • direct marketing,
  • Virtual power plant,
  • (district) storage management,
  • Controlled charging and
  • Grid flexibility.

As smoodACT tools, concrete solutions for parameter optimization and maintenance of resources applied in buildings and quarters from the smood hardware joint projects GeoHeatStorage, GeoHoP, EStorage as well as existing technical facilities such as CHPs and storage will be developed.

In the context of the smood overall approach, an interface to smoodPLAN is realized by smoodACT. Thus, the collected data for the evaluation and certification process per building in the neighborhood information management.

Joint partners:

Project lead:

Matthias Oettmeier
matthias.oettmeier@iosb-ast.fraunhofer.de

smoodACT

Im Rahmen des Verbundprojektes smoodACT sollen ein Gebäude- und Quartiers-Energie-Management-System sowie zusätzliche Tools zur Realisierung datenbasierter Dienstleistungen für den Wachstumskern smood konzipiert, entwickelt und erprobt werden.

Das smoodACT Energie-Management-System und die smoodACT Tools sollen unterschiedliche IT-Plattformen nutzen können, um informations- und kommunikationstechnisch die physikalischen Anlagen wie Erzeuger, Speicher und steuerbare Verbraucher der Gebäude- und Quartiersebene sicher und zuverlässig zu koppeln. Hierzu werden zwei verfügbare IT-Plattformen ausgewählt und eine smoodACT Fourth-Party-Logistics-Provider Diensteplattform mit Schnittstellen zum standardisierten Zugriff entwickelt und erprobt.

Forschungsziele:

Das Verbundprojekt smoodACT hat sich zur Unterstützung der smood Gesamtziele folgende Ziele gestellt:

  • Realisierung von 15 % Energieeinsparung durch intelligente und cross-sektorale Betriebsführung je Quartier,
  • Erschließung der Flexibilitätspotentiale der Quartiere zur Unterstützung des Netzbetriebs und damit Reduzierung der Netzausbaukosten um bis zu 50 % in der Verteilnetzebene.

Diese Ziele sollen im Rahmen einer Pilot-Realisierung durch eine Simulation und durch Demonstration evaluiert werden.

Basierend auf dem smoodACT Energie-Management-System sollen spezifische Energiemanagementapplikationen zur Realisierung folgender cross-sektoraler Energiedienstleistungen im Gebäude- und Quartiersbereich entwickelt und erprobt werden:

  • Mieterstrom,
  • Eigenstromnutzung,
  • Direktvermarktung,
  • Virtuelles Kraftwerk,
  • (Quartiers)-Speicherbewirtschaftung,
  • Gesteuertes Laden und
  • Netzflexibilität.

Als smoodACT Tools sollen konkrete Lösungen zur Parameteroptimierung und Wartung von in Gebäuden und Quartieren angewendeten Betriebsmitteln aus den smood Hardware Verbundprojekten  GeoHeatStorage, GeoHoPEStorage sowie bestehenden technischen Anlagen wie BHKWs und Speichern entwickelt werden.

Im Kontext des smood Gesamtansatzes wird durch smoodACT eine Schnittstelle zu smoodPLAN realisiert. Damit werden die erhobenen Daten für den Evaluations- und Zertifizierungsprozess je Gebäude im Quartiersinformationsmanagement.

Verbundpartner:

Projektleiter:

Ralf Marquardt

ralf.marquardt@iosb-ast.fraunhofer.de